A Blip Go Out & Meet.

Never let it be said we Brits are not EU minded.
I reside in Berlin Germany, a country where at my last attempt to count Blip has 3 members one of which is myself . Blip meets don't happen here so I guess it's up to me to make it happen . Having posted a notice on Blip for any Blippers on holiday ,off I went to the Gendarmenmarkt Berlin . Wearing a hat with www.blipfoto.com stuck in it I sauntered and met :)
1) top L a great guy from Belgium who was interested in Blip,  2 centre) a young lady from Portugal who is studying here.. 3 top right )  Monica . from USA .A scientist who relaxes by sketching .She is almost a blip sketcher .Returning to US tomorrow she is keen .Bottom row ) BVFL33   thenAdam  a young man from Wales .Currently living and working in Magdebourg . Next a gentleman from the Netherlands who was happy to chat awhile . Bottom R)  A lady from Koblenz who actually spoke to me first . We ended up going for a glass of wine where we met a couple from Hannover .As a 'Blip Go  Out and Meet' it was great fun , spontaneous , positive and hilarious .Coming home on the Ubahn I saw people looking up the website on their smart phones  .Like some photographic 'lady in a Van ' all I can say is .... Terrific fun .
A big thank you to all who I met for being such sports and I hope you like your photo.I enjoyed meeting all of you .I also hope to meet maybe on Blip .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.