Always A Day To Remember .

March 20th is my late Father's birthday .A very hard working man he died at the age of 50. In his eyes we all came first. Way before I ever went to Leicester and got my 'count your blessings card 'I realized  what a blessing Dad was and the best way I could celebrate his birthday was to go some where really wonderful and have a mini party. Today it was up the Funkturm for a very pleasant meal and drink. The weather was somewhat grey and it rained a little but made no difference. The main blip is over the rooftops of Charlottenburg. Their detail and colours are wondrous. In the extras the 1st shot you see is Teufelsberg  from way on high .This involved a lift to a closed platform then steps out onto an open viewing platform .Gosh was it windy . Dad loved motor bikes and cars.Hence my extra of the roads around here. Like  huge arteries they feed the city and keep the traffic moving , bringing visitors and  later taking them elsewhere .
A few facts on the Funkturm   Built 08:11: 1924 -03:09:1926
height =150m,/ enclosed viewing platform = 126m /to restaurant = 55m
There are stairs all the way to the top and pre 1990 one could climb 
I did .All  647 to the platform.Oh health and safety do spoil things .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.