A World Wide Picture

Another grey day and fortunately I live just across the road from the Funkturm . Ideal for my slant on 'the big picture' .First let me say America , Britain and Germany all claim a first re world television broadcasting..Search Dr Google and Wiki and you are left wondering.The following link is from Berlin and gives a detailed time line of events .
http://www.funkturm-messeberlin.de/en/Funkturm_/
Oddly  enough I don't watch TV but am wise enough to know many do and the first very small screen TV sets are now large . Times have changed but no matter who was the first all did well . Radio and the telephone are still my favourites .( even with these there are disputes as to who did what and when )
The point is we have TV and, in every country of the world. We even see live broadcasts on a regular basis from the International Space Station. As pictures go that really is big. My blip shows just a part of the Funkturm.       Many thanks to trisharooni for hosting today's challenge. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.