a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Looking at the big picture

Mono Monday: Looking at the big picture

(With apologies for anyone out there who suffers from vertigo)

Another Monday, and another great Mono Monday challenge, set once again this week by  Trisharooni  who is hosting for March.


I had a choice of possible blips today, but in the end this shot of a couple looking out at Bristol's skyline from the Cabot Tower on Brandon Hill in Bristol was my favourite.  I initially tried it in landscape mode, but it made me start to feel queasy so I gave that up as a bad job!


On my adventures to get a blip today I started trying to take some reflections in the windows of a local glass fronted office block, from the road it borders.  The commissionaire came out, and wanted to know what I was doing (not unreasonably I suppose).  I explained that I was photographing the reflections in the front of his nice shiny glass building.  He was very keen for me to stop, for no apparent logical reason.  As I was standing on the public highway at the time, I was initially inclined to be difficult about it.  However, as I'd already realised that the pictures weren't working there was no difficulty in being nice to him and agreeing that I would stop.  I felt irrationally cross about it for a few minutes afterwards though!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.