a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Lucky

Tiny Tuesday: Lucky

On my recent day out at the Cheltenham races, I was accosted by a gipsy lady aggressively selling "lucky heather".  

When I (politely) suggested that I was OK thank you, she narrowed her eyes and frowned ferociously at me.  "You don't want to turn down a gipsy selling lucky heather" she said, fiercely.  In the end, I gave in, partly because I felt sorry for her, but mainly because she had planted herself inches in front of me and it was going to be difficult to get past without being enormously rude and aggressive myself.  

Later that afternoon, as horse after horse ambled round the course at the rear of each race, destined for the glue factory, my friends thought it all highly amusing, and much Michael was extracted.  It was suggested that I should perhaps take advantage of the Sale of Goods legislation and go and get my money back ... if I could find her.

Needless to say, as tonight's blip demonstrates, we have plenty of our own heather.  Next year I shall take some with me and wave it at any gipsy that tries to accost me.  

It can't be any less lucky than her's ...

-------

Thank you very much indeed for your kind comments hearts and stars for my vertigo inducing blip of yesterday, and apologies again to those who find that sort of thing difficult.  I am a bit behind in keeping up with blip at the moment, although I managed to catch up with some of your journals yesterday and will try to get back up to speed with as many of the rest of you as possible tonight.  It wouldn't be so bad, but no sooner have I visited than you go and upload another entry ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.