The Big Picture

The Mono Monday theme this week is 'The Big picture' and I used this as an excuse to try out the new Lensbaby addition of a wide angle lens attachment - a screw on filter for an existing lens.  I have actually been quite busy today with little opportunity for photography which necessitated a 'grab and go' shot.

The day started with coffee with a very good friend and then some preparation for some private English tutoring later in the day.  I had arranged to see a Camera Club member and we sorted out a few things for the smooth running of some forthcoming sessions.  After the tutoring session I dashed home to cook a meal for another friend calling round to sort out a few things for her holiday in our Spanish villa next week. My blip is the 'Big Picture' of Weston Turville Church - close to my afternoon meeting using the new Lensbaby attachment - I do like the distortion effect.

Monday evening is normally rehearsal night for Tring Choral Society but, following the concert at the weekend, we have a couple of Mondays off. I have had that niggling feeling all evening, though, that I really should be somewhere else!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.