Delicate

Life only has the meaning we attribute to it. That's our theme of the week in this house.

He looked at me in a 'mean way'. That means he doesn't like me. Well, no, it just means he looked at you in a mean way (in your opinion). Maybe he was mid-sneeze or squinting in the sunlight. Maybe a thought had just crossed his mind that made him frown. Maybe, just maybe it isn't all about us ...

So, that's where we're at. Poor Little Miss thinks we're crazy, but if she can learn this important lesson at ten, she'll have a much smoother path.

It's funny. Michael Steger came to talk to us at uni on Friday and his research is 'meaning in life' and then on Mr B's course over the weekend, it was a big topic of their discussion too. My tutor sent us a link to this:

What makes life meaningful?

If you're interested. He's quite engaging.

Anyway, so we're all pretty tired in this house at the moment and bed was most welcome tonight.

I hope all is well in your worlds. This rose is on a standard rose bush that Mr B has bought for his parents' garden. I realise how much I've missed having roses around.

Night all.

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.