Working hands and Rosary

There's something about my husband's grubby, banged up hands holding a Rosary that seems right somehow. This shot is set up, but the way he is so comfortable holding his beads, almost without even thinking about it, and his hard working hands ... I don't know. I just like it.

I woke up with not much voice and so tired I couldn't really function, so hubby decided for me that I was going to ring in sick. I set my relief work and got Little Miss to school. Then I sat and listened to some really interesting lectures which will help me with my next uni assignment, I hope.

I had a great chat with SG from school; she's home sick too, and we made some plans for the holidays.

I had an x-ray on my elbow. I hurt it when I fell over a week and half ago and it's getting more painful rather than less, so we thought it might be a good idea to get it checked out. I might just have to toughen up!

I've got more allergy stuff to try and kick this hayfever in the butt. I've been told that it's a particularly bad allergy area here, so I'm not suffering alone!

Mr B popped home for about an hour before heading into the city with Miss MB for a meeting. I hope it all goes well.

I'm going to take Cousteau for a walk and then chill out until Little Miss comes home from her mum's.

Night all.

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.