Signs of Spring ....

I thought it would be appropriate to photograph a robin today as it's the first day of Spring. 

Robins have always been associated with Spring ... often thought of as being the first sign of Spring.  One of the things we learned the other day at the blue bird program was the fact that blue birds in the past would migrate south during the winter months.  And now not all of them do that.  That may be true with robins as we have seen them all throughout the winter months ... not just arriving in the spring and staying through the warmer months. 

As I mentioned yesterday R has set up a new bird/squirrel blind in the back door of the garage.  After we returned from our errands this afternoon I set myself up in the garage and waited to see what would come around.  I have put a few pictures up on Flickr ... one of a female Cardinal and one of a squirrel.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.