My turn for a visit to Barnsley Hospital

They say things happen in threes and yesterday it was my turn for a hospital appointment.  A follow-up to my visit before Christmas where I had to take a turn on the treadmill and then be interviewed by G a senior nurse on the Angina unit who managed to frighten me to death.  (His score on emotional intelligence was pretty low  in my book.)  Yesterday I had an angiogram (another scary experience), which showed my heart as  `normal'.  Thank goodness!  I hadn't really been able to work out why I should be suffering from Angina - no family history, I don't smoke, live a fairly healthy lifestyle, eat pretty well.  I'd put it down to lack of fitness and a pretty stressful year.  It was good to be home when we finally got in around 9pm having spent the last hour wth two wonderful nurses on Ward 30.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.