Harris + Hoole

I had more than one cup of tea in more than one cafe today!
I met my dad at the shop first thing to give him the keys, then I went to the garden centre with my mum. I needed to replace the glass tealight holder which Miss E bought yesterday. She accidentally knocked it off the side last night and was completely distraught when it smashed to pieces! I said I'd go and buy her another one and sweetheart that she is she went to get me the money out of her cashbox. I didn't take it!!
Mum and I had tea (she had cake!) and a long chat and then, as I was heading home, Mr K rang to say he was in Harris + Hoole so I stopped there to meet him for a cup of tea and a sausage roll.
There are a few things going on at the moment which are making things a bit uphill, sad and chaotic. 
I realise I often don't Blip when there are things I don't want to or can't write about.
Wednesday is Miss E's last day at her school. I think the move is the best thing for her but it still breaks my heart. The thought of picking her up for the last time....... She's been there for over five years. She's mostly been happy and she's done so well. Is doing so well. What if we're making a huge mistake?!
We still haven't had any communication from anyone at the school about it which also makes me sad. It's been her life since she was three and no-one cares that she's going.
So that's made me cry. Which is why I haven't written anything about it.
Our house in Bicester had been back on the market for a while. It's had a lot of interest but no offers due to the work that needs doing. The other day we accepted a ridiculously low offer on it. Even lower than last time! It won't be enough to move but having it gone and our debt gone we'll be able to quickly save a deposit in a few months. Which makes more sense that waiting possibly months for an offer which just gets us to the same position.
But until they've had their mortgage survey done I won't be getting my hopes up. That's where it all fell down last time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.