A Rubbish Photo of an Amazing Pavlova!

As usual Miss E's birthday - along with all other birthdays and major events - has sneaked up and caught me unawares!
So today was the day to sort everything out.
First of all I went to Fat Club to discover that surprisingly the amount of cake and chocolate I've tucked away this week hasn't led to a lovely big weight loss!! Oops!
From there it was a rush to Asda in Milton Keynes for the obligatory helium balloons, some Minecraft books, How to Train Your Dragon Books, lots of stationary, some nighties and trainers. To go with the surfer watch and the Kano computer we've already bought. The computer she'll build and code herself - right up her street!
While I was at Fat Club I ordered her bike online and while I was Asda I got the text that it was ready so hot footed  it to Halfords to collect it.
It was not ready.
"I was just about to call you and see when you were coming to collect it" said the man.
Oh I don't know, how about when I get a text telling me it's ready? Sigh!!
So bikeless I dashed back to Padbury for lunch at the lovely Mrs A's lovely house with the lovely Mrs A and the other lovely Mrs A.
What a fabulous civilised afternoon - delicious gruyère and onion tart, avocado salad, rosemary focaccia followed by this sensational Pavlova. Wonderful!
The rubbish photo doesn't even begin to do it justice.
I blame Mrs A for parking her huge black car straight in front of the window!!!
Before we knew it, it was 4pm and time to go and get the little ones from school while the big ones stayed for their end of term barn dance. That snuck up on me too but I did my best outfit wise: jeans, brown cowboy boots, a sleeveless t-shirt (channelling Daisy Duke again. Look at the extra to see some mad hair!!) and la pièce de résistance, her pink sequinned cowboy hat which Auntie T bought for her years ago. She looked ace!
Miss L and I had a couple of hours at home and then went back to get Daisy. She'd done lots of line dancing and won lots of sweets. A successful event in her book!!
Mr K got home with the finally ready bike in his boot and when Miss E went to sleep (at about 9pm!!) we wrapped her presents, tied balloons to her bike and put it in her room so she'll see it as soon as she wakes up.
She'll probably ride into our room on it!!!
I can't believe it's almost eight years since I became a Mum!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.