London View

I woke up feeling slightly the worse for wear this morning despite drinking very little last night. I'm such a lightweight!!
It was such a treat to see 9.15 on the clock when I opened my eyes!
Once I dragged myself out of the enormous comfy bed I enjoyed my shower in the very grand marble bathroom. I washed my hair with the Queen's shampoo of choice!
We headed down to a fabulous breakfast. I have mentioned before that I am particularly partial to a hotel breakfast! Pains au chocolat, rhubarb and pistachio pastries, croissants, strawberries, continental meat and cheese, muffins, creamy yoghurt (which means I've got another one of these which will always remind me of our weekend away and Miss T's birthday)
I decided that the full English might have tipped me over the edge after that lot so had a virtuous omelette instead. Mr K tucked into the Full English and it looked yummy!
Miss T joined us halfway through breakfast feeling very much worse for wear. She went to bed at about 7am after partying the night away in her penthouse suite.
We went up briefly to say goodbye (and check out the fabulous room(s), with the fabulous terrace with the fabulous views. Oh my goodness!!!!!)
I hate saying good bye to Miss T so we didn't linger. 
Thank you for your generosity Miss T and for being the kind of person who flies around the world for four days to throw a wonderful party. We love you!!!
We headed back to the Virgin lounge for more free food and drink and then home to the Little Misses and Nanny.
All went well apparently - they stayed up late, went on bike rides, walked in the woods, jumped over muddy streams, bounced on the trampoline, did lots of art and craft, wrote letters, watched rubbish kids TV, squabbled over marble runs and generally had fun.
Thanks Nanny - we'll be going away more often!!!
I was horrified at 3.30pm when Nanny happened to mention Miss E's birthday tomorrow and I realised I hadn't actually got anything ready for it. Oops!!
We have her main present (a device with a piece of fruit on it which I think she's too young for and could make do with something similar from a well known supermarket but which is the only device Mr K would consider allowing into our technological fold. Honestly!) but it completely slipped my mind that she needs the traditional giant helium balloon and a few little presents to give her a stack to come into in the morning.
So I leapt in the car and zoomed back to Milton Keynes. First of all to Asda for the balloon (making it with seconds to spare and being served by a very rude woman , clearly very unhappy with her chosen career........) and then to ToysRUs (which Mr K and I drove past about an hour and a half before, sigh!) which thankfully was open until 5pm and I could shop at a less breakneck speed!!
That about finished me off and after homework I went to have a lie-down while Mr K heroically did bath and bed duty.
I got up to reheat chilli and wrap presents and then headed back to bed.
I'm too old for all this partying!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.