Sheep and a Windmill

I was back at the hospital today for my Herceptin treatment and spent the whole morning watching the reports on the terrorist attack in Brussels.  Obviously this is very close to my heart having lived in Belgium for 6 years and we still have friends there.  One of our friends was due to fly back from Brussels this afternoon, having been there for a meeting, so I sent him the link to the BBC news article in case he hadn't seen it.  Fortunately he wasn't due to fly until 4.30pm so was nowhere near the airport. One of his colleagues had driven over, so they left earlier than planned and headed to the French border in the hope of getting on the Euro Tunnel.  On the news reports they said that they'd closed all the borders, and yet Andy and his colleague drove straight into France  - there were no border patrols!  Anyway, they managed to get on a train this afternoon and I've just heard that he's home safe.

Once I was let out of the hospital, I nipped to the supermarket and driving back I noticed the sheep up by the windmill.  I had hoped to get this shot the other week, so I parked up and went to take some photos.

I also called into Elif's shop to see her and she'd just put her lunch out so she offered me some.  It was a very delicious, spicy pasta!  Then this afternoon, I took the boys down to the beach where I met Chrissy and we walked to Molly's for a drink.

Tonight, Lisa-Jane has been round to give me another Reiki session and after having had a head and neck massage at the hospital, I feel great!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.