Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

...365!

Me: Wow! Today is my 365th blip! Of course, I missed the second day, so that means that tomorrow is really my 365th consecutive blip. But still...
Mimsy: So what are we eating to celebrate?
Me: Hm. How about some walnuts and tangerine slices?
Mimsy: How about you just forget the tangerines and give me the walnuts? And then take my picture for blip!
Me: Well, actually, Mimsy, I kind of promised the hummingbirds that I'd blip one of them today...
Mimsy (stomping feet and lashing tail): Absolutely NOT!!! Blip ME!!!

And, so, you get Mimsy today ... again.

What fun this has been - this blip experience. I've met some great people along the way, some virtually and some in real life. I've learned SO much. I look back on my photos from a year ago and I can see how much my camera skills have improved ... and I look at some of your journals and realize how much more room I still have for improvement! Thanks to everyone who follows my journal, whether daily or once in a while; and to all who have commented over the last year, giving me support, suggestions, and many laughs.

I will be back tomorrow with my 365th consecutive blip ... In the meantime, Happy Monday, Blippers!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.