Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

A Red Gorget Day!!!

Bet you thought it was a red balloon day, didn't you? P-Hummie had other ideas, though...and how could I resist? Not my best picture, technically, but my favorite for the day and the one I want to remember.

Two years - wow. Never thought I'd be here two years ago - in fact, I was hoping I could get to 100. Then 200 ... then 500 ... and you know the rest. I'm hooked, addicted, certifiably crazy about photography and Blip.

Taking a photo a day has made me a better photographer, of course - but it's also made me so much more aware of the world around me ... I've learned about birds, butterflies, dragonflies, flowers, and a host of other every-day things in my world. I've even gotten over the worst of my fear of spiders (well, sort of...) And I've made great friends here, some virtual and some in the flesh. I've purchased 3 more cameras since I started here, sold one. I've added and subtracted lenses, monopods, tripods and a host of other camera gear. And I am still learning...every single day. So, yes, I plan to stick around.

Of my top 10 most "favorited" shots, 8 were birds, one landscape and one squirrel. Here are the top six ...

Cardinal - 28 November 2012
Ttimouse looking for his peanuts - 22 march 2013
Caught Blue Winged - 21 November 2012
True Blue - 26 April 2013
Landing Gear Engaged - 19 June 2013
This is WAR - 21 February 2012
and one of my personal favorites? I have to go with my Fourth Blip, on 21 July 2011.

I will be blipping late tomorrow as I have to head into NYC for a presentation and will be gone all day. 10 miles to the train station and then two trains and two hours into NYC where the temps are expected to hit 95 with sweltering humidity. Gee, doesn't that sound like fun???

Thank you all for your friendship, support, advice, and cameraderie - you rock!

xxoo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.