But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

Birthday Girl.

Some eight months ago, a car ran into the corner of Pam’s garden wall. I didn’t see the damage to the car, but no one was hurt although the wall crumbled. It was about five years ago that Pam’s father did the same thing to our wall so, I must emphasise that this wasn’t an act of retaliation. Despite how robust these130 year old random rubble walls appear, they disintegrate very easily; the house walls are of the same construction so I wonder if we should be at all concerned.
 
At last, the wall is being repaired with the workman doing a first class job; they're after the contract for upgrading the undamaged portion that doesn't mathc the standard of the repair. But for now, poor Pam has to suffer the ultimate ignominy, the whole village knows that she is fast approaching her allotted three score years and ten, and potentially, so does the entire world of Blipfoto.
 
I’m glad my family are not this keen on expressing their love for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.