But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

Mbra – From Blackford Hill.

I should have been out cycling today but I was delegated to attend the AGM of the Fairmilehead Women’s Forum; yes, honestly. It is a group of ladies who meet to listen to interesting talks and raise money for various charities. This year, one of their charities was the Friends of Roslin Glen as many of the ladies are in a walking group that uses the Glen regularly, they are impressed about how clean and tidy it is. It also helped that we gave them a talk about the Glen and the Gunpowder Mill last year and then supported their “Charity Tea” in the autumn.
 
A full day's cycling leaves me in no condition to carry out my civil duties in the evening so I was just going to go out for the morning, but Herself reminded me that one of her shoes had been modified at the hospital and needed collecting. Since the camera club has (just) finalised the rules for the panorama and nature competitions (entries close tomorrow) I thought I would show willing and put Blackford Hill on my route today for a panorama of the big city; I know what the judge will say, “Too much empty space in the bottom right hand corner.” Well, it was blawin’ a hooley and all the picnickers had gone home. Two minutes later a nasty freezing squall made a surprise attack from the east and I was drenched

Thanks to BobsBlips for hosting this week’s Wide Angle Wednesday challenge. I must admit to having forgotten that Bob had decided to challenge us with themes; today they are 22, the day of the month, or something beginning with M or H – the first and last letters of March; well if you look very carefully you will notice that there are 22 rabbits grazing on the grassy slopes of Arthur’s seat which is a Hill in Mbra. Just for good measure, I took the picture from Blackford – another Hill in Mbra on the 22nd of MarcH.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.