But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

Ginger Root.

On last Friday’s weekly shop, I stocked up on vegetables; the ginger is intended for marmalade, but I bought a far bigger lump than necessary and spent a long time selecting it. Had they had more than two trays on display I would have spent even longer; as it was, I examined every piece of ginger in the shop minutely before deciding on this particular lump for its slightly foetal appearance. Anybody observing the process would have instantly recognised that I am a Blipper.
 
I only achieved minor success by finding a moderately interesting red pepper while the search for obscenely shaped carrots was a complete and utter disappointment. I can see that I’ll have to wait until The Lost Garden has marketable produce later in the year
 
On a slightly different front, I have a tomatoe (Dan Quayle spelling) and two apples quietly shrivelling on a radiator, but that is only at the experimental stage of the process and might not lead to any useful result.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.