A Meandering Life...

By Skeena

Another Tit

Where are you spider?
I'm at the end of your web,
I just want to talk...


~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


I'm not normally one for nature shots but but in the past two days I've been captivated by a pair of tits. 

Sorry I haven't responded to your kind comments for yesterday's Blue Tit but I was busy in the evening at photo club. We had the final round of this season's mono prints.

The first 2 rounds left me sitting equal second but 2 points behind the perfect score of the leader. Last night his winning image gave none of us a chance (the print quality was superb). My best image of the night was originally snapped for Mono Monday a while back. 

Being a selfie it became a little embarrassing when the judge started to give his views on the "interesting" character in the image. The sniggers in the audience gave away the fact 'the subject' was listening. Well I had given a clue by calling it 'I'm Watching'. 

That aside it was one of 4 images that was awarded top marks and I retained 2nd place. This is the first time I have won a trophy in the club (1st & 2nd win trophies), even better as this year all members were up against each other without the old groupings.

Something to live up to next season. ;o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.