I can touch the ceiling.

Tino loves to jump up on to this high shelf and sit for ages.  The first time he did it he knocked some ornaments down ( which almost hit me on the head as my computer is sited just below ) so I have removed them and the shelf belongs to him now.  Lily can't get up there.  She has tried but she is too small and hasn't enough power to launch herself up there. Its funny to watch her wondering how she can get up but eventually giving up.

I went on the usual shopping trip to Morrisons this morning with my friend Jan.  The sore throat is back - and worse than ever.  And I feel a bit " chesty " so I have stayed indoors for the rest of the day.  Heating on, blanket round my knees and just relaxing as I couldn't be bothered to do much.  Neil had a day off today so he spent it here,  He is not well either - full of cold and exhausted after his busy week at Cheltenham last week and a few long shifts at work since he got back.  He has been in bed most of the day but he did surface to eat his tea - roast duck with  dauphinoise potatoes.  Its something he usually enjoys but he struggled with it this evening. Didn't leave any though. He is back to work tomorrow - an early start too at 8.40am. 

Steps today - a measly 4,090

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.