LITTLE FUNGI

Headache - gone.  Sore throat - a little better.  Back pain - it's back and bad. Didn't stop me heading out to get the bus to Gateshead.

When I got on the bus I saw a lovely Silver Cross pram parked in the " Buggy Bay ". Another lady who got on with me asked the owner of the pram how much it cost.  The answer was £1,500. Whew!  Got me thinking about the first pram I bought in 1982.  It was burgundy coloured corduroy from Fenwicks in Newcastle.  By 1984 when Neil was born this pram was worn out and I manged to get a second hand Silver Cross one which lasted well considering it was used with a pram seat with Becky perched in it and shopping loaded into the wire basket underneath. No chance of getting any prams on the bus back then though as there was no space.  And buggies had to be folded up first.  Not easy when you had a baby tucked under your arm and a toddler to watch over.  Mums have it easier now as far as public transport is concerned.

I walked the short distance out of the centre of Gateshead to Matalan.  Got a top and some earrings.  Then to Tesco.  Weather has been dry today and quite mild.

Neil phoned at about 8pm to tell me he is coming here after work.  He finishes at 10pm and he asked me to dig out some bus timetables to try and sort him out a bus to get here.  Not easy as the bus that would normally get him from work to here stops running at 8pm.  There was another bus which he could get to the village but the timing wasn't right.  So he will have to walk.  Hopefully he will be happy to eat the pizza I got at the Co-op last week as I don't fancy cooking anything more complicated.

For Tiny Tuesday I have blipped a couple of little fungi which I spotted in the back lane when I was out in the garden feeding the birds.  Had to get down low to take the shot so I only took one quick shot in case my knees protested.

Thanks to  lizellen for hosting Tiny Tuesday.

Steps today  - 9,685

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.