Whatsaat Wednesday

Another sleepless night.  I have bought some Valerian tablets which I will take at bedtime and I hope they will help give me a settled night's sleep tonight.

Usual trip to Morrisons this morning.  It was raining heavily - and has rained constantly for the rest of the day.  So I decided to go to The Metrocentre so I could keep warm and dry and still get some steps under my belt.  I didn't particularly want any shopping but in the end I did spend money.  I got a jumper in Primark - reduced in price.  And 2 pairs of trousers in the Next  Sale .  Also a couple of kitchen items in TK Maxx - both reduced. 

Its my brother Colin's birthday today - he is 53.  He phoned me this evening.  To let me know that he shares his birthday with William Shatner. ( Something I really wanted to know! )  Anyway it was lovely to hear from him and we chatted for around 45 mins.  He has Apergers so he doesn't keep in touch as much as I would like so it was good to speak to him today.  He did mention meeting up  - something which I have been trying to persuade him to do for years.

It was a blipless day so as an emergency blip I have gone with the Whatsaat  challenge.  This is something from my kitchen drawer.  Answer tomorrow.

My thoughts are with everyone involved in the terrible events which happened at Westminster this afternoon.  We live in worrying times.  Stay safe everyone.

Steps today - 9,842

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.