GLASS ROOF

A while ago I received an invitation to attend a staff reunion of the company I used to work for. The reunion was today at The Toby Carvery near The Metrocentre.  Its the fist reunion I have been invited to although there  have been previous ones. I wish I could say I enjoyed myself but really I didn't.  So many people there I didn't recognise and those I did recognise had worked longer than I did and have kept in touch since so I felt very out of touch.   I did chat with a few of the ladies who I knew particularly well when I worked with them.  And I did enjoy the meal. ( the Yorkshire pudding was huge )  Of course everyone who was there had known Douglas  (he was a Manager at the office where we worked ) but I think they were reluctant to mention him

After the meal I walked over to The Metrocentre and did a bit of shopping. 

The Abstract Thursday challenge today is  " diagonal patterns ".  I took my photo in The Metrocentre.  I noticed the sunlight shining through the glass roof and realised that there were plenty of diagonal lines . The only processing I did was to use the Boost option in Picasa.Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting the challenge.

Steps today - 11,326

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.