Mono Monday - The Big Picture

Slept late and woke up with a bad headache and sore throat.  Hasn't  improved much all day but at least it hasn't got worse.

Becky phoned around 12.30pm and we had a nice chat while she took a lunchtime walk.

Then I walked down to the village to get some groceries.  I went via the park to see if I could get a blip shot.  I saw a notice on the gate which indicated that a lot of tree felling had been going on in the park.  Lottery funding had been used to get rid of diseased and old trees.  Didn't think too much of it but when I got further into the park I noticed a new view.  A lot of trees had been taken down and this had opened up a view of St Mary's Church across the road from the park. So I took my blip shot through the gap.  I used the " Impressive Art"  button on my camera to fit in with the Mono Monday challenge - The Big Picture.

Thanks to trisharooni  for hosting Mono Monday.

Later on in the day I was back out again to Slimming Club. Change of venue this week.  St Mary's Church Hall where we usually meet is closed for Holy Week so we met in The Glebe Sports Club.  I am very familiar with this building as I pass it every time I walk to the village shops - and its where I used to help with the cricket teas when Neil was a member of the cricket team.  Happy days.  At weigh in I lost ½ pound.  Not much but its going in the right direction - very slowly.

Steps today - 9,853

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.