THE CHEAP TAB SHOP

I have had a busy day - 4 bus journeys, one ride on the Metro and lots of walking.
 
My day began with a 9am visit to the podiatrist at the Health Centre in the village. Then I got the bus to Blaydon.  I had been overcharged in Morrisons yesterday so I went back today to get my money back.  Only 74p but I hate it when shops overcharge.  The price on the shelf should be the price you pay.

Next I got the bus to the Metrocentre.  Got some throat lozenges - my sore throat is still bad.  Looked around TK Maxx for a bit.  The I got the bus to Gateshead.  Had to return a couple of tops I bought recently.  Didn't like them when I got them home.

Then I caught the Metro to take me across the river to Newcastle.  Shopping in Waitrose and Tesco. Then to the Grainger Market - went to the Fish Market for salmon and a pot of crab meat.  The fish market was packed - its closed tomorrow and I guess everyone was getting their fish in for Good Friday.

I decided to take a photo of The Cheap Tab Shop in the Grainger Market. Tab is the Geordie word for a cigarette.  There always seems to be people at the counter when I pass.

I was exhausted when I got home and after having a late lunch I fell asleep on the sofa for a bit.

Steps today  - 16,268

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.