FLOWER FRIDAY

                                               HAPPY EASTER

I made a little Easter display with some eggs, chicks and a daffodil so decided to blip it for Flower Friday.  Thanks to BikerBear for hosting the challenge.

Yesterday I went into Argos in Newcastle but the item I wanted was out of stock so they said they would get one from the Byker branch and I could pick it up today.  So this afternoon I got the bus into town.  Only one bus an hour as it was a Sunday service today.  After Argos I had a bit of a mooch around until the bus back was due.  Town was very busy. Stopped at Greys Monument to listen to a couple of fiddlers. 

Instead of getting the bus straight home I stopped off in Dunston.  Bit of shopping in Aldi and then I popped in to see Neil at work.  Long shift for him today - 12 hours.

Weather today was really lovely.  Quite mild and very sunny.  The forecast for the weekend is not good though.

Looking forward to another blipmeet tomorrow - this time in Hexham.

Steps today - 8,903

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.