A GOOD DRYING DAY

I slept well and woke up to wonderful weather.  Forget Spring - it was like Summer.  Decided to head for Asda which is near The Metrocentre.  Walked down to the village, got the bus to Swalwell and walked the rest of the way to Asda.

My route through Swalwell took me past the house I used to live in when I was first married - and where Becky was born.  Spotted this washing strung across the back lane in the next street along.  I remember drying my washing this way - great way to dry the terry nappies on a nice windy day.  On the photo you can see the view across the River Tyne to the Newcastle side and on the left is The Scotwood Bridge. 

On my way to Asda I took a short cut through the Ikea car park.  It was packed.  Looks as though when the sun shines folk head to Ikea to buy ..... I wonder what. Garden furniture perhaps.  Asda was really busy too.  Lots of flowers being bought  as its Mothers Day tomorrow.

Salmon salad for tea and an evening of TV viewing to complete a lovely day.

Steps today - 9,630

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.