FLOWERS ON THE CHURCH GREEN

Slept OK again last night.  Hopefully I'm back to normal.

After a quiet morning just chilling I walked down to the village to get the bus to Aldi.  Took my blip shot of one of the lovely containers of flowers which are on The Church Green.  They are planted up by a group of volunteers as the Council no longer maintain the flower beds in the village.  The volunteers do a marvellous job,.  Thanks as usual to BikerBear who hosts Flower Friday.

Before going to Aldi I popped in to see Neil at work.  He won't be able to see me on Mother's Day so he suggested I see him today - and collect my gifts.  He was due to finish early today as he and his girlfriend Rachael were going to The Arena this evening to see the comedian Russell Howard. (  Rachael bought the tickets as a birthday present for Neil - his birthday was in August )

The weather today was quite mild - no gloves needed. So when I got back from Aldi I did a bit of gardening.  There is a very unruly bush which I can see from the kitchen window and I decided to prune it.  It was tough going as the branches were thick but its done now.

Steps today - 7,987

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.