NO ENTRY HERE

Woke up with terrible sinusitis - so painful.  Pottered about for a while and then went back to bed for a bit. Woke up to find two kitties on the bed with me - unheard of.  Maybe they sensed I was unwell and wanted to keep me company.

The weather was nice today -  sunny and warm- ish so I decided to take a walk to the Co-op.  Didn't really want much shopping - but in the end I spent £20. ( how does that always happen! )

Instead of coming straight home I decided to go for a wander. My route took me past one of the primary schools. I noticed this unused  gateway and thought it would be perfect for a " Derelict Sunday " blip.  The green fence you can see is the boundary fence for the primary school so it looks as though the gateway was there when the school was built.  I'm guessing there was a big old house on the land at one time in the past and this gateway is the last remnant.

I ate more healthily today after my two meals out this week.  Had swordfish, butternut squash crinkle cut chips and mushrooms for my tea.  Very tasty.

Steps today - 8,823

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.