TULIP

Had a nice long lie in and made a slow start to the day just catching up with some TV viewing.  Later on I did some ironing.  Not as much as I wanted to but I started feeling weary and had to stop.

I have started doing some research on a trip I am thinking of taking in June.  Neil will be doing the Londonderry/ Derry/Walled City  Marathon and he asked me if I fancied going to to watch.  So I have been looking at hotels/B & B's and Airbnb's.  I think I may have to book early as Derry may be busy over the Marathon weekend.  I have made some progress with my research. 

Haven't had too much pain today and did think about cancelling tomorrows doctors appointment but decided to go as even without the pain I don't feel well.

The weather today has been changeable.  Its been sunny and rainy and VERY windy. 

Heard from Becky this afternoon.  She and Mike ran from Brighton to Shoreham this morning - 18.5 miles.  Total miles for Becky this week was 50.  Her training for The London marathon is going well.

My blip is of my vase of tulips.  Nearly ready to drop their petals but still beautiful till the end.  I took my shot this evening and I used flash as the lighting in the room wasn't bright enough. 

Steps today - 3,385

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.