MYSTERY OBJECT

Another day spent indoors by myself.  Living alone at the present time is not recommended.  Its a lonely business I can tell you.

However I did watch a video posted on Facebook by my Fitness Instructor Emma and I took part in her 15 min exercise class.  I answered her back when she said anything and pretended we were in the same room.  I really enjoyed it.  She's posting a video every day so that's something I can look forward to,

I also managed to join in with the virtual Slimming World group using Zoom.  There was Gemma (our Consultant) , me and 3 others.  I gained 6 pounds ....I was actually surprised it wasn't more as I have been eating " rubbish " for a whole week.  Apart from all the other fattening and calorific things I have stuffed my face with I have also eaten 12 ( yes 12 ) mince pies which I found in the freezer left over from Christmas.  I'm going to get " back on plan " tomorrow and start writing down everything I eat and counting my syns again.  Hopefully by next weigh in I will have a loss to report.

The Tiny Tuesday challenge theme is MYSTERY.  Thanks to jensphotos for hosting.  So can you guess what my object is?  Maybe its too easy as many of you may have one or more of these in your home and in daily use like mine is.

Musical link MYSTERY Train - by Bon Jovi

I have been trying to place an online grocery order  for a few days now ( for safety sake I decided not to go to Morrisons tomorrow with my friend.)  Tried all the supermarkets numerous times ... no delivery slots available.  This evening I tried Ocado again.  I was in a 4 hour queue to log in - again.  Previously when I have got to the head of the queue there have been no slots left but tonight --- right in the middle of doing this blip - when I checked Ocado I was able to log in, choose a slot, choose my shopping - and checkout.  I kept thinking it was a dream and the screen would disappear any second so I was panicking trying to add my items quickly. ( probably forgotten some essentials in my panic too ) But it all went smoothly - and my order is coming tomorrow.  Yes -- tomorrow.  Its like a miracle.  Remains to be seen how many items actually turn up and what will be marked as unavailable.  Will I get the one pack of toilet rolls I have ordered???  I will let you know tomorrow.

Steps today - 4,095

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.