OAKFIELD ROAD

The Wide Wednesday challenge theme today is Bridge or road.  The road in my photo is the main road through my estate ( yes its red ).  Its the bus route too with buses going to Newcastle or The Metrocentre ( both places are off my radar for shopping at the moment) Thanks to Freyjad for hosting

Musical link - Bright Side of the ROAD - by Van Morrison

I took my photo as I came back from the Co-op.  I combined my daily walk with a shopping trip for essentials.  I got a few things which were out of stock on the Ocado website so I couldn't include them in my online order.  I got salmon, chicken, mushrooms and tomatoes.  And I picked up a box of cat food too. I have plenty for the time being but I got an extra box - just in case. ( There was plenty of cat food so I don't think I was depriving anyone.) The Co-op was fairly quiet so it was no problem keeping my distance from other shoppers or the staff filling shelves.  The shelves were very well stocked - apart from the toilet roll aisle;

The weather today has been really nice - warm and sunny.  A lovely Spring day.  Tino and Lily enjoyed chilling out in their enclosure and enjoying the sunshine.

When I got back from my shopping trip I did a bit of gardening. I had a very large Cordyline plant right outside my kitchen window and it was blocking my view so I decided to reduce its height.  I needed a saw to get through the numerous tough stems.  (Extra shows the plant after being cut back and all the foliage I cut off  )

My Ocado order came early.  And everything I had ordered was delivered.  Including a precious pack of 9 toilet rolls ( coconut scented ).

So what was my mystery object yesterday.  A couple of you guessed it.    Its actually a Tube Squeezer. You slide it on to the bottom of a tube of toothpaste for example and as the tube empties you roll it up using this handy metal gadget.  I have one on my toothpaste and use another one on my tube of Primula Cheese Spread.

Steps today - 9,509

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.