Excitement down by the river.

Today was a " walk with Neil day".  I got the bus to Dunston , met Neil there and then we went for a lovely walk along the path by the River Tyne.  The weather was bright and fine but there was a strong cold wind.   We passed lots of walkers - most with dogs and lots of cyclists. 

We had just walked underneath  the King Edward V11 railway bridge when I spotted a couple of men with cameras focussed on the bridge.  I was curious and asked them what they were taking photos of.  They pointed out a peregrine falcon roosting on the bridge.  They showed me some shots they had taken using their powerful zoom lenses.  The falcon wasn't easy to spot on its high perch but finally I saw it.  Managed to get a  shot but its a poor one as I just have a simple camera.  But I was still pleased to actually get a shot at all. 

Musical link Under The BRIDGE- Red Hot Chilli Peppers

I have added a couple of Extras  - one of me and Neil and one showing the 4 sides of a storage container which has some lovely artwork painted on  it. Its used to store equipment used by volunteers who maintain The Dunston Staiths,

We turned around when we reached the Redheugh Bridge and made our way back along a slightly different route partly on an upper path.  When we got back to Dunston Neil went home and I popped into Aldi as its near to the bus stop.  It was surprisingly quiet.

I assumed that after yesterdays running exploits and today's walk Neil would get home and just chill out for the rest of the day.  That wasn't going to happen.  Apparently his motto for 2021 is R.E D...... Run Every Day.  So after a short rest he was going to go out for a 3 mile run. 

I was worn out when I got home so I just slumped on the sofa for ages and watched TV. Stirred myself later to make a meal and then settled down at 8pm for Slimming World Zoom meeting.  Weight stayed the same this week.  Better than piling on the pounds I suppose. 

Steps today - 15,783

CORONA CLASSIC - When the Sky Turns Blue -by CORRADO ROSSI

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.