TROWEL

The Mono Monday theme today is Manmade.  This metal trowel was made by my brother in metalwork class at school.  It must be over 40 years old.  It was originally painted red and some of the red does remain in parts. Its rather rusty but is as sturdy as ever.  Its my favourite trowel so it gets a lot of use every year when I'm gardening. Thanks to ApolloFly for hosting.

Musical link When Your GARDEN's Overgrown - By Paul Weller  ( very appropriate track considering the state of my garden at the moment )

I didn't sleep well - coronavirus worries I guess.  I got up a few times and did stuff  but I felt weary so I went back to bed.  So its been a very unproductive day.

Usually on a Monday I go to my Fitness Class in the afternoon - I've been going there since 2017.  And in the evenings it would be Slimming Club where I have been going since 2013.  So not being able to attend either of these activities has been a big change.  I'm going to have to get used to it for the forseeable future.

But I did do a 45 min workout with my daughter....via WhatsApp.  We set it up for around 5.40pm when she was back home from work.  I told her the moves - we just did the exercises I usually do at my Monday Fitness Class.  We had great fun and its going to become a regular thing once or twice a week.

This morning I contacted my friend Jan to let her know that I wouldn't be accompanying her to Morrisons until this coronavirus crisis is over.  Seemed like the sensible thing to do.  We wouldn't be able to leave enough distance between us in a car.  And after listening to Boris the evening its obviously the right decision.  I will just shop locally once or twice a week - and keep my distance from other shoppers ... and I will go for walks by myself.  This is allowed. Neil and Rachael will be able to get me any heavy shopping I might need.  I will manage. 

Sending my love and hugs to all my blip friends,  Stay safe and well and try and stay cheerful. See my Extra shot if you want to see something silly which I saw for sale on Amazon  ( Well it amused me anyway )

Steps today - 5,492

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.