OUT OF ORDER

I decided to use the 24 hour booking line for the Health Centre to try an get a doctors appointment for the first available day. I succeeded.  Seeing a doc on Monday morning. The pain has come and gone all day.  When its bad its bad.  Codeine is helping.  Thanks to everyone for your supportive comments.

I needed to go out for shopping so I got the bus to Newcastle. Didn't stay long but I did get my blip shot - in the toilets of T J Hughes. Someone seems to have had a bit of trouble getting the sign just right.  I have tagged it for Silly Saturday hosted by admirer

Then to Aldi.  I like Aldi as the food is reasonably priced and the quality is OK.

When I got back home I spotted my neighbour Mark washing his car and we had a quick catch up.  He and his wife were the owners of Cookie - my little kitty friend who was killed in a car accident last year.  Mark was pleased to tell me that they got two kittens in January - brothers called Archie and Luther.  Full of mischief as you can imagine.  When I get the chance I will pop over and meet them.

I had a few chores to do this afternoon but I was felt too unwell to do anything.  So I headed for the sofa and watched TV.  Caught up with the first episode of The Bay.  Enjoyed it.  Can't wait for episode 2.

The weather today was dry and  sunny.  But it wasn't very warm.

Steps today - 5,905

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.