HEXHAM BLIPMEET - organised by Marj

Travel to and from Hexham was not easy due to buses being late and heavy traffic - gridlocked at times - around The Metrocentre but it was worth it to meet some lovely blippers.  Some old faces as well as new ones.  Thirteen blippers came along and one non blipper  - plus Chloe the dog.

I wasn't able to get a group shot but Shaaamie took this shot of me and Pat.

Some blippers have posted photos so take a look here ........

walkingMarj - if you click this link you can see a group shot
davidc - if you click this link you can see another group shot
Flashcube
Shygirl73 - Pat  One blipper commented on Pat's blip that we look like sisters.  I'm fine with that.  - what do you think????

First of all we adjourned to Costa for coffee and a chat.  Then Marj took us on a little guided tour around Hexham. You can see her in my extras - it was her own idea to get into the stocks I can assure you. Chloe the dog got into the act too - see the extra shot.  The weather was a bit rainy but not too uncomfortable.

Some of us then went into The Abbey to take some photos.  I have put one of my shots in the extras.

Lovely blipmeet with a great turn out - thanks to Marj for organising it. 

After the blipmeet I mooched around the shops for a while.  Haven't been to Hexham for a while so I thought I might as well spend a bit of time there when I had the chance. It started raining heavily around 5pm so I decided to make my way to the bus station.  Eventually got back home at 6.30pm.  I was ready for my tea and a sit down in front of the TV.

Steps today - 10,122

( I put all this on earlier  - twice - but had to delete it as all the links didn't work - so here goes again - 3rd time lucky.  I have taken out some of the links so fingers crossed I get it right this time. )

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.