BROKEN

Weather today has been freezing cold and windy.  I had intended going out somewhere but changed my mind and just stayed indoors all day.  Neil arrived here this afternoon so I had to quickly defrost some steak for his tea.

I was going to do the ironing ........ but didn't.  Lazy old me. 

Becky was back at work today after 2 weeks sick leave.  Hope she got on OK.

One thing I did do today was phone the company who installed my new bathroom last December.  One of the  brackets holding the toilet seat has broken.  I wasn't really surprised that it broke as the fittings are (cheap )plastic.  Would have thought for durability they would have been metal.  Anyway the guy I spoke to on the phone said he would contact the supplier and get new brackets.  Then someone will come to fit them.  If they break again then they will contact the manufacturer and metal ones will be fitted.  Must say I am disappointed in the quality of what I paid for but hopefully the new brackets will last longer than 3 months.

Steps today - only 2,965

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.