Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Look who came to the Hexham Big Blip Meet?

Yes it's Chloe with her owners visionsofcumbria and visionsofchloe along with 13 of us blippers (and Patrick who appears only on Flickr so far) Counting in Chloe makes 15 of us.

I did not expect so many people to come, especially when the forecast was for heavy rain this afternoon. We had wind (see my hair) and showers, but not enough to damp the spirits of this group.

We met outside the Abbey, where this shot was taken. For once I am appearing (thank you Patrick) in a group photo. I was very excited. When Chloe arrived a cheer went up.

We had tea/coffee in Café Nero, who allow dogs, so that was great. Then I led the group on a tour of the town. This was not easy on a busy Saturday and I nearly lost a few in the market. They all appeared interested (good actors) in what I said; finely honed after weeks of research, pulled together quickly from the internet this morning.

We ended the walk at the Old Gaol, where I was persuaded to go in the stocks. See davidc's first extra if you must.

In the group you will find:
Back row - flashcube, robindown, daver64, davidc, marymary (lapsed blipper who may yet return to the fold!), shaamie
Front row - visionsofcumbria, Chloe, visions of Chloe, genardi, PhotograFi,
Shygirl, Dollydoug

I wanted to talk to everyone but it just wasn't possible. After the walk, I came home to check on Mum. She had a bad time yesterday evening and night but has been brighter today. The cough continues.

Thank you everyone for coming and making this Big Blip Meet a success.

PS I meant to say, regarding product placement in this image, that other brands of Cola are available!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.