Winter coat

I'm looking fluffier than usual; because THEY are letting me grow my winter coat.  Good move, I reckon, because it's getting a bit cooler at night now, and by the time winter really comes, I'll be all snugly and warm.

SHE's not all that happy about it, because I'll need brushing every single day, but secretly she likes that because it calms her shattered nerves. 

It must be terrible to have nerves that shatter.

In other news, she was chatting to the post office lady a couple of days ago, and it just so happened that Heather said, have a good Easter.  Easter? SHE said.  When's that?  Friday the post office lady said.  Oh, s*** SHE said.   Really??

So the end result was that she went to the shops early this morning before the rest of the world got going, and bought so much stuff that there won't be any left for anyone else. 

But at least we'll be well fed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.