Storm on the Way

Most of today was out looking for a lamp table for Akaroa. I had spotted one a few weeks ago. I decided that was on the that was most suitable after looking at many places for one.

I had a bit of journey to get to the place. When I got there it had gone. I should have taken the detail etc but didn't. Then I could have called them to see if it was still there. I looked around many more furniture shops and in the end I found another I like.

I had to pick the table up from their warehouse which I was told was easy to find. I had been given a not very detailed map. I got lost and after sometime I found it. The man in the warehouse admitted to me that without a GPS it was hard to find. They didn't even have a sign up to say where they were. I went around a number of buildings until I found it.

I also order a Stressless Recliner from the same shop. They all had 25% off which was great. I now know where the warehouse is so when the chair arrives in the country, I can pick it! The man seemed to think it would fit in my car. If not one of my boys will have to pick it up.

After doing some more shopping I started feeling heady and when I went to get into my car I could see the very black clouds descending onto the city. I just got home and I took this top shot... when the thunder storm arrived along with torrential rain.

My other shots are taken after the storm. I managed to see a little bit of a rainbow. The Rhododendron, which thinks its Spring was enjoyed the rain.

We have been so lucky not to get the flooding like many other parts of the South Island.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.