Gitama's World

By Gitama

Because...........

...Of Blip......
......I have posted 1500 entries...I have written about 1500 days of my life...not consecutive but I did my best.

I have met virtually and in the flesh some rather marvelous folk....who I hold dear to my heart ....and in fact perhaps I know more about you by reading your posts than I do with some folk that live around me....how strange is that.

As I have mentioned in previous landmarks ....we have shared our Births Deaths and Marriages...sickness...joys....loves and losses......our passions and our art... our days ....and sometimes just our shopping lists.....that to me is richness beyond measure.

Life has got busy in this neck of the woods and the internet crappy ......my commenting is rather thin on the ground.... I am waiting for that to change ......a place I can find the time to reconnect with you....I miss the inspiration from your journal heaps. Even so when I get to my computer in the morning there is always some lovely folk who have commented...I cant tell you how much that means to me...the best thing though is that it seems that Blip is outside of the 'normal box'....it doesn't seem to follow the same rules as most social media stuff has...'if you don't comment no one comments back'..that to me makes this site very very extra special...I LOVE IT.

Because of Blip......in May I travel to Scotland to hang out and explore with some blip friends especially Peter (Sleepyhead)...I have been feeling drawn for some time to go......when I finally got up the courage and booked my ticket a while back I had a very happy feeling inside......for some reason I felt as if I was going home.....funny... seeing as I am from England. I will be jumping the puddle to Ireland too....to finally meet some more fabulous blippers.


Hence the pic...traveling in my bear suit ....(apparently its very cold there) no shoes as I still haven't found the perfect waterproof you beaut gortex hiking boots yet........there are a lot of symbolic bits to this image about my up and coming trip ......and my journey with Blip...too many to mention really.

Who would of thought that all this magic would happen when I posted my first image of Rumi as a wee puppy and Flynn not much bigger than a guinea pig...how time flies.......thank you for sharing my journey with me and thank you for sharing yours.
Much Love
Gitama

PS. So many thanks to those 4 @ Blipcentral who help save our special place

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.