Leiflife

By Leiflife

A Challenge and A Gift

This Osprey was precariously perched on a pine branch high above the road. It was cold and windy, so his feathers were puffed out full. He also kept shifting his weight and getting a firmer purchase with those sharp talons. The wind up there must have been terribly fierce, yet he stayed, a determined predator searching nearby trees and the earth below for "food". He spotted me at times as I held my camera over my head and shot, but discerned that I was neither prey nor threat. I felt most privileged and thrilled to get such a chance. I enclose one extra. 

To all of you who visited and bestowed stars and hearts for my heron, I offer grateful thanks. I've been digging my talons in, too, and getting things done (such as taxes...), not really resting, except from the internet and computer stuff. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.