Dive for Peanuts

This is a composite of four photos I took of this Steller's Jay diving to pick up a peanut. I was on the deck so he (or she) was unsure how safe it was. So he dove, grabbed and took off. I had my camera on multiple shot and caught the sequence. I used layers in photoshop to combine the four shots into this composite.

Today I went to Fairhaven for a medical massage of my neck and shoulders. That's where I carry my stress and I was in need of a helpful pair of hands to take care of me. Katy was sick today so Lara helped me out instead. We had a great conversation while she worked. Turned out that we have a lot in common. What a lovely gal. 

I had a good phone conversation with my son Jason this morning too. We talked of his dad who is recovering from back surgery. I am happy to learn that he is on the mend. And we talked about what is going on in my life. As always it was a very enjoyable conversation. I am so happy that he is my son. What a fine man he has become.

Arvin should be home soon. Today I mostly goofed off and I am glad. I needed a day like that, where I could spend over half an hour dinking with a photo to produce a composite like this one. Makes me happy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.