Sparkling Morning

The sun was shining through the raindrops everywhere I looked as I walked in Whatcom Falls Park this morning. The look was magical and I kept snapping away as I walked. I took my telephoto on the GH4 in case I saw any interesting wildlife, and the 16-35 on my Sony for wide angle shots. I ended up using the tele mostly for macros like this photo although I did see a little Douglas Squirrel near the creek. It actually went over the bank and swam along the edge of the creek away from where I was standing. I've never seen one do that before. Soon it came back on land and that is where I took the photo of it that is in extras. I also put a view of the backlit moss and trees above one of the falls in the park.

At noon I went to Helen's house for our book club meeting. We had a delightful time as always. One of our friends who is moving to Austin Texas was there to our surprise. She is here closing on their house and packing to move their furniture to Texas. It was lovely to see her.

Soon Arvin and I will head out to pick up Steve and head down to Mount Vernon for Dave's birthday party. He is 71 today. We are all going to have dinner out together at Il Granaio. I am looking forward to family time together. I expect some of Dave's friends will be there too. Nice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.