Dave's Birthday

Way back at the head of the table is my brother Dave. We celebrated his 72nd birthday this evening at a restaurant in Mount Vernon called Il Granaio. The location is in an old granary along side the train tracks. It has a funky atmosphere and excellent Italian food. We all had a great time. From left are Steve (not my brother Steve), Trish (not my teacher Trish), Cathy, Nora, Paul, Dave, Rick, Helena and Judy.

Before that Helena and I visited Arvin for a couple of hours and took off toward Mt Vernon when it was dinner time at Silverado. I had seen Arvin that morning as well due to the fact that his right arm is swollen and we were all concerned he might have a broken bone. Nobody knows where the injury came from but it appeared yesterday. The main theory is that he got angry and pounded something with his arm. But we don't know for sure. I took him for the Xray. I watched and could see no sign of a break or even a crack in his arm bones. So I think he has a bruise or a strain and it will heal on its own with care not to hit it again.

Now it is late and I am tired. It's been a full day and I'm ready for some sleep. Hope you all had a great day today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.