The Anna's are here too...

This is an Anna's hummingbird female. She is bigger than the Rufous I photographed yesterday. The Anna's winter over and have been coming all winter to our feeders. Now they are joined by the Rufies and a new competition is in play. The Rufies are smaller but they are feisty. My preference is for them to learn to share. We shall see how that works.

I went to book club today and as usual loved spending time with my friends. I hadn't read the book so I listened to the discussion but didn't have much to say myself. I do plan to start reading the books again soon.

Afterwards I went shopping. I bought canvases at Michael's where they were having a 70% off sale. And I picked up some groceries. I decided to skip Silverado since Helena was going there to see her dad. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.