The Artist's Eye

By ArtistAnnie

Fruit for Breakfast

The colors of the fruit in my morning bowl caught my eye so I grabbed a photo before adding nuts, seeds and cereal. And yogurt and almond milk. This is my usual breakfast.

I spent the morning shopping for a variety of things including food for dinner. Friends Judith and Allen were coming to dinner. When I got home I cleaned the house.

I was taking a short nap when Shelly arrived. Allen and Judith soon got here and we had a lovely evening together. I met Judith when we both worked at Whatcom Community College. We have lots of history. Turns out Allen and Shelly had a lot in common too. I learned a few new things about Shelly in the process.

He and I watched “Ratatouille” before bed. It had a slightly different feel than the first time I watched it due to the rat infestation at my old house. Sweet film even with all those rats.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.