The Artist's Eye

By ArtistAnnie

Family Portrait

I made the family drawing when I was in first grade. My brother Steve wasn’t born yet. Today I finally got around to clearing off the small desk in the laundry room. That revealed this composite my dad put together many years ago. The background is made of pieces of paper I colored with crayons and then painted with watercolor in fifth grade. The cut pieces were made a bit later. Dad put them together and framed them.

In the afternoon I met Shelly at the mall and we went clothes shopping for him. It was fun. He came home with three new shirts and two pairs of pants. We ate a very late lunch at the mall.

At home we took a nap and watched part of “The Triplets of Bellville” before I took him to the bus station to catch the bus home. Tomorrow he and I have different morning activities. We’ll get together later so Shelly can meet my friends Judith and Allen who are coming to dinner.

Shelly and I had fun shopping today together.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.