The Rufies are Back!

Today I saw a male and a female Rufous Hummingbird at our feeders. This is the female. They leave during the winter and return in the spring. So happy to see them here again.

I had a nice day today. I went to lunch at a friend's and met two new ladies who were great fun and very nice. The four of us had a wonderful time talking and laughing. My friend's husband was there too and he fit in just fine. Gail is a person I've known for a long time but never socialized with apart from meeting her and talking at the Bellingham Music Club. It was lovely to extend that friendship and meet two new great gals as well.

Afterwards I went to visit Arvin at Silverado and spent two hours with him. He was in a mellow mood again today so I'm hoping his new meds have kicked in even though it is just over a week since he started taking them and it is supposed to take two weeks for them to take effect. Arvin himself commented on how he was feeing better. We visited the white cat after three and CNN news was on the TV again. Classical music is officially on from 1-3 so I'm hoping it was on today. I did like seeing that the trashing of Obamacare does not seem to have enough votes to pass. I surely hope it doesn't. It really bothers me that the older and less financially stable people carry the brunt of the plan as it would change if Trump and his minions had their way. What a sad tale of greed and meanness. 

I left Silverado right at dinner time as I was still full from the lunch with the ladies. Now it's time for a quiet evening at home and more Heartland on TV. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.